nessflow.blogg.se

My passport for mac won't eject
My passport for mac won't eject













my passport for mac won

my passport for mac won

Click on Erase at the top of the Disk Utility Window.Ĥ. Choose your WD My Passport in the left sidebar.ģ. In order to fix the external hard drive not showing,Ģ. But as a result of problems such as corrupted files, the external hard drive doesn’t show up. This drive then appears on Finder in the left-hand column below devices. Normally when a WD My Passport is connected to Mac, it automatically recognizes the device and My Passport gets mounted on the desktop immediately.

My passport for mac won't eject how to#

If you have been wondering on how to make WD function on Mac, this section will let you know how to. How to Fix Western Digital My Password Not Showing on Mac Motherboard Problems too can lead to the issue. Corrupted WD My Passport: This happens when the system cannot finish writing data to a file and this can result to the drive not showing up. Malware infection: A malware problem such as a virus attack may be the cause of the problem. System failure can also result to your WD My Passport not showing up. Go to storage and from there you can check the drive information. Go to the Apple logo on the toolbar menu. incorrect format of the drive: Some drives are formatted in such a way that they can only be used on windows, others can only be used on Mac and some can be used on both. damaged USB port: At times, the port of your Mac can be the issue and a simple change in the port can solve the issue. faulty cable: You may connect your WD to your Mac with a cable that is damaged and as a result of that, your device does not show up on your Mac as expected.















My passport for mac won't eject